Rainy night in Georgia #57

 

Rainy Night in Georgia

Personally I love the rain.  I love the smell, the sound on the roof, the darkness in the sky. Nothing better then snuggling up with someone you love and listening to an oncoming thunderstorm. We have our fair share here in South Florida and tonight was no different. The rain inspired me to visit a beautiful water sim, H22O. When you get to the landing point it can be a bit confusing as to which way to get to the actual destination. Choose the pipe that is raised up off the ground and it will transport you to a shabby old lighthouse that is fast filling with water from the rain. Once outside it’s like the great flood has occured. It’s dreary and moody, and very wet. I loved it.

My girl Inspire is wearing a beautiful new gown from Snowpaws. I had this whole story cooked up in my mind of how she ran away from the ball in tears and out into the torrential rain.  I loved this sim and this look so much I had to blog it.

The skin is a new release from AIMI named “Maya”. I love the freckle version. Something about her seems so innocent yet so wise.

Anyhoo, I had a great night tonight. Got to talk to a very special lady (cough cough Jill Narstrom)  and fellow blogger. She is someone I admire and consider a mentor. Probably the main reason I even began on this blog journey. I’m sure you have already visited her blog a million times but check it out again. To use my favorite word, she is AMAZEBALLS.

Happy almost Humpday kiddos.

Inspire

~My Look~
SKIN: AIMI “Maya” Fatpack “Chocolate” *NEW*
EYESRedgrave Big Brown Pupil
EYELASHESAngel Rock J Curl Paris Show Girl Mesh Lashes
HAIR: D!va “Manon” in Onyx (comes with head band)
DRESS: Snowpaws “Licou” Halter Dress in Etched *NEW*
BRACELETS: [EY:NO] Mess Bangles Gold (store closed)
NAILS: ZOZ Elegant Black Polish
POSE: PosESioN Electric 10 @ The Dark Style Fair *NEW*

